Wildfly 10 Download For Mac

yellowpart
2 min readJun 3, 2021

Download here

Warning: complete newbie here.Sorry if this is something I should know but as I mentioned in my previous question I cannot find WildFly10-specific documentation, only for version 8, so I’m a bit lost at the moment.

FrostWire is a free and easy BitTorrent Client, Cloud Downloader and Media Player for Windows, Mac, Linux and Android Search, Download, Play and Share Files. Global Nav Open Menu Global Nav Close Menu; Apple; Shopping Bag +. Search Support.

What are the minimum requirements for WildFly 10? I’m asking not only memory, etc. (which I’d definitely want to know about), but also Java version. From the release announcement I see:

As with WildFly 8 and WildFly 9, WildFly 10 implements the Java EE 7 Full and Web Profile standards.

Download Wildfly Server

But also:

Java 7 support has been discontinued allowing for deeper integration with the Java 8 runtime. While Java 9 is still in development, this release runs on the current development snapshots.

It may be my noobness but I’m not sure if this means it’s not possible to use Java 7 at all, or if it is possible but you will not get support if you run into problems. Could someone clarify?

Also: is it possible to use Java SE instead of EE? And does it make sense at all? Meaning: will I be missing out on important features to such an extent that it makes more sense to use a non-EE-compliant web server like Tomcat? Can I benefit from scalability and clustering at all if I use SE?

Most of the code in my web application has to be plain SE because it is also used for other projects that have this requirement, so I really cannot switch to EE. I could deploy the application on top of EE (should I?) but my code needs to be compatible with plain SE.

Wildfly 10 Download For Mac Windows 10

Thanks,

Alicia

Download here

--

--